Skip to main navigation.

Thank you for visiting Licking Valley RECC's website.

Be sure to check us out on Facebook and Twitter to stay informed on current events with your Touchstone Energy Cooperative.

Did you know that we now have an App for tablets and smartphones?  Download Smarthub today and have full access to your account while you are on the go.


Licking Valley Rural Electric Cooperative Corporation was formed by local business and community leaders back in 1940 to bring electricity to the more rural areas of Eastern Kentucky.

Today, we serve over 12,413 members/owners in Morgan, Wolfe, Breathitt, Magoffin, Lee, Menifee, Rowan and Elliott counties

Our team of 46 employees is dedicated to serving your power needs.  They're active in the communities we serve because this area is their home,too.  We welcome you to the family of Licking Valley Rural Electric Cooperative Corporation.

Kerry K. Howard, General Manager/CEO

Chris Murphy, General Superintendent

Sandra N. Bradley, Accountant/CFO

John R. May, Manager of Administrative Services


Mission Statement

Safety First - Consumers, employees, and general public.

Our special interest is you, our consumer.

Stay focused on our vision and mission.

Qualified staff enthusiastic and dedicated to reliable service to our member consumers with purpose and unity at an affordable price.

Common sense and common courtesy to all we have affiliation with for assurance of sound business practice.

Contribute toward improving the quality of life for all citizens.

Be a provider of choice for the services we supply.

Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo